BMPA Delivers Triumphant PRINT SUMMIT 2015 Yet Again!

The Print Summit Team with Avijit Mukherjee, CEO & Anjana Saha, National Sales Manager, Ricoh India
The Print Summit Team with Avijit Mukherjee, CEO & Anjana Saha, National Sales Manager, Ricoh India

The Bombay Master Printers Association (BMPA) yet delivered a successful PRINT SUMMIT 2015 on 16 January 2015 at National Centre of Performing Arts (NCPA) with over 800 delegates attending the summit, the biggest ever attendance in Print Summit.

With an exemplary line of speakers, the content and agenda was noteworthy and informative.

B S Nagesh, the Founder of Shoppers Stop delivered a keynote address highlighting the theme – Collaborate, Innovate and Celebrate. Yoshiharu Komori, Chairman and CEO of Komori Corporation, the Chief Guest for the day spoke about future of offset and digital printing industry and how Komori is gearing up with solutions that combine offset and digital printing.

Steve D’souza, CMD, Kalamazoo Group enthralled the audience as he revealed his journey of success and shared the mantra of ‘Believing’. Steve shared his basic principles that formed the pillars of his success.

Avijit Mukherjee, CEO and Anjana Saha, National Sales Manager of Ricoh India spoke about the scheduling priorities. Anjana also shared the background of Ricoh’s corporate profile and insights on Ricoh’s products and offerings to the Indian printing and packaging fraternity.

Rakshit Tandon, IT and Cyber Security Expert and one of the star attractions at the Print Summit 2015, presented a detailed perspective in an hour long presentation titled, ‘Virtual world, It’s not a game-it’s your life-stay safe.’

The summit also featured creative thinking and leadership talk by Prof Samish Dalal, SP Jain Institute of Management Research and Rustom Vesavevala, Vice President – Learning & Development, Taj Group of Hotels.

The summit also witnessed a panel discussion on Breakthrough Innovations in Print moderated by Iqbal Kherodawala. The panel included Haresh Mehta, Jayna Packaging; Harsha Paruchuri, Pragati Pack; Rajesh Kulkarni, Keetronics and Jalaluddin Kabeer, Delta Printing Press- Dubai.

F1In the presence of more than 800 print CEOs and allied professionals, BMPA felicitated six print veterans for their unparalleled contribution to the print industry. Pranav Parikh, CMD, TechNova Imaging Systems; Ashok Nerkar, MD, Unique Photo Offset Services; Arun Mehta, CMD, Vakil & Sons; Ramesh Kejriwal, Chairman, Parksons Packaging; Sanat Shah, Chairman, Manugraph Industries and Burjor Poonawala, Director, Commercial Art Engravers were felicitated by the guest of honour, Bharat Dhabolkar, a prominent advertising, stage and film personality, along with Dev Nair, President, AIFMP; Fred Poonawala and Faheem Agboatwala, the incumbent President of BMPA.


Leave a Reply